MESA will be open on Wednesday, November 11 for regular day of instructions!

Work at MESA

DSC 0411 250x150

Apply To MESA

DSC 04602 250x150

About MESA

Blue on blue on blue1 250x150

Math, Engineering, and Science Academy (MESA) Charter High School will provide a rigorous education that equips each student with the ability to succeed in life and in college. MESA students will develop a passion for science, technology, engineering and mathematics and, through an intensive college readiness program, develop critical thinking and self-advocacy.

Every time I said I was going to give up, they [teachers] didn’t let me. They pushed me to finish what I was doing or at least try.
– Destiny, 10th grade

I have a positive attitude every day at MESA. I never had a negative one because I feel like I’m part of a family in here so I don’t have any problem with that.
– Cris, 10th grade

Our objective: MESA graduates will internalize the connection between academic excellence, perseverance, and economic opportunity, empowering them to assert control over their professional futures.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 3 – Common Core Workshop for Parents afterschool

Thursday, November 5 - Experiment in International Living and Trip of a Lifetime Presentation at 7:30am. Parents are welcome!

Friday, November 6 - College Trips and 11th Grade College Symposium

Tuesday, November 10 - MESA Open House

Thursday, November 12 - Vision Night at MESA Charter High School

Monday, November 16 to Tuesday, November 17 - Reading Days

Wednesday, November 18 - Exam Day: Social Studies and Math

Thursday, November 19 - Exam Day: ELA and Science

Friday, November 20 to Friday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Break

Vision Night Invitation Part III 580x1024

To RSVP for Vision Night,

Click here now